top of page

Goldfield - A Real Ghost Town?

Goldfield Ghost Town - A real ghost town?

Goldfield is the home of historic Mammoth Mine and the Goldfield Museum. Love visiting this town. It has merchants, livery stables for horseback riding, Jeep tours, etc.

After going on their famous mine tour, I like to grab lunch at the Mammoth Saloon.

I particularly love Mother Lode Merchantile - they make the best fudge!

I took this photograph on January 22, 2011. I was trying to photograph the mine opening with the tracks running up to & then into it. Looked like it would make a neat photo. I never expected to see what appeared next. Take a real close look for yourself, do you believe in ghosts? Zoom in - real close.

Goldfield Ghost

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
    Follow Me On
    • Wix Facebook page
    bottom of page